WeWriWa / Snippet Sunday o3.26.17

wewriwaWelcome to Weekend Writing Warriors / Snippet Sunday!

Where we last left off, Karlea remembered everything from the night before. She was getting a bit close and comfy on Armani before she realized he used his mind control ability to make her forget. The last line when we left off, was her asking why he made her forget…

pub_logoAnger took over and her resistance was once again back up. She balled up her fists, and punched at Armani’s chest,ย but she was so weak compared to last night or the time in his dungeon that it hurt her fist each time, it felt like punching bricks. Armani shook his head and laughed, easily grabbing onto her wrists and overpowering her. He held them tight enough to cause her pain as she winced, as if punching his chest didn’t hurt her enough.
“I needed to see if you wanted to remember.” Armani answered, “You didn’t hesitate to say yes, you didn’t even have to think about it. If you hated me that much, you wouldn’t have wanted to remember.”
She had to admit, he had a point.
“And if I said no?” She asked, lowering her resistance. ย 

Ugh, I want to keep going, but that was 10.

Thanks for reading! I’m a bit behind on reading and commenting. I’m trying to come up with a better schedule. My kid free weekends are okay, but I need to figure out when to read/comment when they are with me. It gets difficult because they always want my attention. ๐Ÿ™‚

You can read more amazing authors here and here.

I wanted to share this video of Marie Forleo interviewing author Cheryl Strayed. This interview is amazing. It opened up a lot of doors for me after I watched it, she tackled so many things I was struggling with.


And you can find me on social media here:


Enjoy your Sunday!

Bleeding Hearts & Fangs,
~Siren X

2 Comments

  1. Ooh, mind control! Nice piece!

    • Hi Jake, thanks for reading and commenting. More next week! ๐Ÿ™‚


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

