WeWriWa / Snippet Sunday o3.11.17

wewriwa

Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors / Snippet Sunday! I am so fortunate to have internet and power – I am in Rochester, New York where 80mph winds ripped through on Wednesday. No storm of any kind, just wind. I don’t know how my side of the street escaped with no power outage despite trees and branches coming down. I always wondered what hurricane force winds felt like and now I know because I even had to walk in it.Β 

Anyway, I’m going to continue on where we left off last week with Armani & Karlea. Last week, she pulled Armani close and as he went to bite her, she told him she wanted to stake his heart. But Armani’s brilliant comeback was that he knew she wanted to rip the sheet off of him as well πŸ˜‰
Her last line was yelling at him to stop reading her mind…

8210835“Its not just your thoughts, love, its your blood, your energy. It all is screaming for you to rip off this sheet more than it is to stake my heart.” Karlea went to speak, but Armani stopped her, “And I can’t stop reading your thoughts, nor your energy, nor your blood, because I can’t block it out, it’s intense. This bloodbond between us is stronger than it should be.”
“Why can’t I remember last night?” Karlea blurted out, overwhelmed.
“Tell me you want to remember…” Armani whispered, close to her ear.
Karlea didn’t hesitate, she looked up at him, “I want to remember.”
Armani smiled, he looked into her eyes and released her from the mind control he had placed on her, “So…Remember.”

What will happen when all those memories come flooding back?
Thanks for reading!Β You can read more amazing authors here and here.


Enjoy your Sunday!

Bleeding Hearts & Fangs,
~Siren X

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

