Six Sentences – WeWriWa o2.o3.13 ???

Welcome to… I don’t know what I’m doing yet. I signed up for Skye Warren’s six. But then I signed up for Weekend Writing Warriors, too. Skye is only hosting six sentences once a month and every third Sunday there will be a writing prompt for a blog post. I want to do this, but I still want to post snippets from my story every week, which is why I’m doing WeWriWa. However, WeWriWa is 8 sentences each week. So, I have to figure out the best way to post once a month so I don’t get booted from either one? Maybe make two separate blog posts for each sharing the same snippet? Or maybe each one sharing a different snippet and readers then get a bonus once a month?

For this week, I’m just going to stick to one blog post that is eight sentences and hopefully I won’t get booted from Skye Warren’s six.

I’m also doing Karysa Faire’s six on Facebook, but I only have to copy/paste six to the discussion and then the link to my blog. It doesn’t matter how long the snippet is in the blog.

So, on to Armani and Karlea. I believe he almost killed her last week and then, at the last minute, healed her with his blood to keep her alive and human. What will he do with her now?

Six Sentence Sunday 12.30.12Armani grabbed her arms and pulled her into him.
“I had to let you know what it was like.” Armani whispered, “Forgive me.”
He pulled her up, holding her by the wrists from behind as Karlea screamed and struggled.
“Now no more distractions.” 
He said into her ear before kissing her neck, “I want you.”
Armani once again pushed her towards the steel door at the end of the corridor, the one he was originally trying to get Karlea to before he was distracted. Karlea struggled, but his grip just became tighter and tighter.

Thanks for reading! And I still have to catch up on everybody’s posts for the last two weeks, which I will do at some point! My 5 kids have been keeping me really busy and I’ve been trying to spend more time with my 2 and 3 year old, instead of being on the computer when they are running around sometimes – my 3 year old daughter is going through a phase where she wants to do everything with me and I LOVE it!!! Not going to pass that up. And classes start tomorrow! I’m freaking out! I’ve been on a two year break from my MFA program and tomorrow I go back. I’m taking two classes, Cinematography and Entertainment Law & Practices. 

Please comment, I love reading comments!

You can always follow Armani & Karlea’s story on social media:

Also, please sign up for my newsletter.

Have a great week!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

